Forgetting yet learning

20120403-223958.jpg

I like this quote but it’s a toughie to actually do. At the moment I can’t forget or maybe forgive events of the past, so what I’ve learnt from them is not ideal. I’ve learnt to keep my distance, avoid contact and stay clear of upsetting situations.

This is one to work on, but can I learn from the past until I’ve forgiven the people involved? I don’t know if I ever will.

Categories: Life, Troubles of the mind! | Tags: , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Forgetting yet learning

  1. Graceful.Hope

    I know the feeling! It’s hard to leave some things in the last as well, not just because of the hurt they caused but the result they had on you as a person now.

  2. I understand all too well. :-( I think Graceful.Hope’s comment says it all.

  3. Forgiveness is the tough one. In the book by’ Louise Hay..You can heal your life’, as some good ideas on this.

  4. I don’t think we have to forgive people as much as accept what happened & leave it in the past. Easier said than done though! My Mum did some awful things & continues to be a nightmare but I have accepted that is the way she is & I can’t change her then or now. It would be wonderful to have a proper Mum but there’s no point wanting what I can’t have, instead I try & dedicate my time to the more worthy people in my present. The past hurt me once already, I refuse to let it hurt me again now.

  5. That’s a good quote MrsC :) xx

Ooh ooh aah ahh! Want to say hi?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

